Local 79 Election Results: Big Win for Mike Prohaska and The Clean Slate

Ballots for the Local 79 elections are now finalized. In a huge victory, Mike Prohaska of The Clean Slate defeated Joe Cestaro for the position of Business Manager by a margin of 72% to 28%. In addition, all other members of The Clean Slate were elected to their respective positions on the Executive Board: President: John Norbury, Vice President: Chaz Rynkiewicz, Secretary-Treasurer: Anthony Vita, Recording Secretary: Wendy Webb, Sergeant-at-arms: Bernard Callegari, Executive Board members: Barrie Smith and Luis Montalvo, Auditors: Anthony Williamson, Steve Andujar and Kenny Robinson.


Share This Story!

Go to Top